Good Morning

Well, the first thing my husband decided to do was argue this morning. After showing such a change. But, I honestly believe that the enemy does anything it can to ruin what God has put together. So, I’m going to take it as a good thing because it means we’re doing something right.

The enemy has no reason to attack those that are not looking for God’s way. Why bother? But, since we’re trying to live as we best can and know God better, the enemy hates this and attacks. I’m not going to hold it against my husband. I’m still going to do what he asked, even though the way he asked was hurtful. Because the enemy wants me to rebel and defend myself. To make things worse.

I also know it’s no coincidence that the situation happened on the first day that I’m supposed to take the fertility treatment. So, I’m going to keep doing what I’m doing. Make the enemy even more angry! Because my God is greater!

I finally refuse to allow things to affect me as much. Sure I’m going to get upset, I’m only human. But, I can proactively decide to handle things differently. Just as my husband has finally started doing, except this morning. So, even though I didn’t get my eight hours, as the enemy made sure, I’m going to start my day out right. By prayer and thanks. I hope everyone has a wonderful day!

Mrs. Ortiz

About My Life in a Blog

I'm not a writer, obviously. I'm not a prophet. I'm just a woman who finally found her other half and is fighting to be the wife I should be. I have two (actually more) illnesses that gleefully work together to keep me bedridden as much as possible. But, I'm stubborn. I get up anyway, and try to maintain some semblance of my previous self!
This entry was posted in Advice, Anxiety, Christianity, Dreams, Faith, Family, frustration, God, Health, hopes, Insights, Judgement, life, love, Marriage, PCOS, Prayer, religion, Self Love, ttc and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment